EGOV19 EGOV-CeDEM-ePart 2019

people at a conference

This year, EGOV-CeDEM-ePart 2019 will be hosted 2-4 September 2019 in San Benedetto del Tronto by the University of Camerino, Italy.

The conference is organized by the IFIP 8.5 Working group in collaboration with the Digital Government Society (DGS) and focuses on e-Government, Open Government, eParticipation and e-Democracy, and related topics e.g. social media, digital transformation in society, artificial intelligence, policy information, smart cities, and social innovation.

They invite individuals from academic and applied backgrounds as well as from business, public authorities, NGOs, NPOs and education institutions to submit their research papers, reflections, posters as well as practitioner papers, panel or workshop proposals to the topics addressed in the tracks. The conference also offers a PhD Colloquium as well as a limited number of PhD bursaries. They welcome interdisciplinary approaches to the conference topics.

Details & Submissions


  • (Hard) deadline for submissions: 17 March 2019
  • Notification of acceptance: 30 April 2019
  • Camera-ready paper submission and author registration: 1 June 2019
  • Conference: 2-4 September 2019
  • PhD Colloquium: 1 September 2019


  • General E-Government & Open Government
  • General e-Democracy & e-Participation
  • Smart Cities (Government, Communities & Regions)
  • AI, Data Analytics and Automated Decision Making
  • Social Media
  • Social Innovation
  • Open Data: Social and Technical Aspects
  • Digital Society
  • Practitioners’ Track
  • PhD Colloquium

Conference Chairs

  • Olivier Glassey, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Marijn Janssen, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
  • Ida Lindgren, Linköping University, Sweden
  • Panos Panagiotopoulos, Queen Mary University of London, UK
  • Peter Parycek, Fraunhofer Fokus, Germany/Danube-University Krems, Austria
  • Andrea Polini, University of Camerino, Italy
  • Barbara Re, University of Camerino, Italy
  • Hans Jochen Scholl, University of Washington, USA
  • Efthimios Tambouris, University of Macedonia, Greece
  • Shefali Virkar, Danube University Krems, Austria


Peter Parycek
Fraunhofer Fokus, Germany
Danube University Krems, Austria


Marijn Janssen
Delft University of Technology,
The Netherlands


Olivier Glassey
University of Lausanne, Switzerland


Jochen Scholl
University of Washington, USA


Efthimios Tambouris
University of Macedonia, Greece


The EGOV19 EGOV-CeDEM-ePart 2019 Multi-track Conference is organized on behalf of the ACO Working Group and the IFIP Working Group 8.5.